AMVETS in Action

Career Centers Information

Career Center Recognition for October:

Most Meaningful Veteran Contacts – Department of California
Career Center Team Leader: – Shelley Huff

Career Center Recognition for November:

Most Meaningful Veteran Contacts – IA-0002
Career Center Team Leader: – Mary Van Horn

Most Veterans Placed: – Department of California
Career Center Team Leader: – Shelley Huff

Career Centers Locations:

AMVETS Career Centers – Lanham, MD
Phone: 301-683-4029
Email: crobinson@amvets.org
Team Leader: Ciara Robinson

CA-Dept. – Tulare, CA
Phone: 559-688-3407
Email: shelley@teamamvets.org
Team Leader: Shelley Huff

CA-0034 – San Francisco, CA
Phone: 650-576-7875
Email: hwong@teamamvets.org
Team Leader: Helen Wong

FL-69 – Lake Wales, FL
Phone: 863.201.8083
Email: hengle@amvetshq.org
Team Leader: Harvey Engle

Hope Center – Tampa, FL
Phone: 813-247-1024
Email: ctabor@amvetshq.org
Team Leader: Chalia Tabor

Horizon Goodwill – Martinsburg, WV
Phone: 304-267-2603 ext. 105
Email: bfrazier@goodwill-hgi.org
Team Leader: Brianne Frazier

IA-0002 – Des Moines, IA
Phone: 515-782-3217
Email: nid8ryan@msn.com
Team Leader: Mary Von Horn

IL-Dept. – Marion, IL
Phone: 618-997-5311 x54743
Email: ed@ilamvets.org
Team Leader: Ed Humphrey

ME-1 – Biddeford, ME
Phone: 207.653.2173
Email: marcher@amvetshq.org
Team Leader: Marshall F. Archer

MO-42 – Festus, MO
Phone: 636.236.0503
Email: jdodson@amvetshq.org
Team Leader: James Dodson

NJ-251 – Riverside, New Jersey
Phone: 609-526-4356
Email: rvillanueva@amvetshq.org
Team Leader: Ramon Villanueva

TN-1776 – Nashville, TN
Phone: 615-248-1981 ext. 113
Email: agriesenauer@amvets.org
Team Leader: Andrew Albee

For assistance in all other locations, please reach out to:

Ciara Robinson
Career Center Manager
301-683-4029

Chalia Tabor
Career Center Coach
813-247-1024

Denise Edwards
Career Center Coach
301-683-4032

Tyrica Turner
Outreach Coordinator
301-683-4028

Lillian Walker Shelton
Career Center Coach
301-683-4011

Best Practices
Share:Share on FacebookShare on TumblrTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on Google+Share on LinkedIn